My Beautiful Blog

An Actualiser's weblog

And we shall heal…

I’ve got a strong mind; this I am clear about. I never really thought about it till recent times when I realised how many persons were in struggles with their egos, for physical things. It took a while for me to acknowledge that everyone didn’t default to self-checking in their decision making. Indeed it seems most people don’t trust themselves and their instinct and they refer to a ‘higher’ human party to decide things for them.

I, too, have sought others out as a natural source of leadership and have been quite disappointed by their inability to factor me in. It’s one of my hardest attachments to break since in my mind I’m a great ‘background’ person. Throughout my years as an activist for decent working conditions, it became clear that the feelings of people were at the bottom of the list in terms of priorities. By extension so was the health of people. ‘Precision’ tends to apply to machines not human function…

The consequence is a great deal of hurting people in the world who have been led to think that they ought to put Themselves aside and just work. The assumption by the many that followed the instruction faithfully was that their basic needs were being looked after… This was often flawed.

Then processes for healing turned into money making activities in a disturbing number of instances and so for many, distrust compounds the already painful experiences people go through just to function close to optimally.

I have good news.

A couple weeks ago I got insight through some reading that the human body is a self healing organism. This got me to smiling as I thought about the chance that this was where we ought to be moving to… It was just an idea but I found that the information empowered me as I was in the midst of processing some very old pain around abandonment and bashed up self worth myself.

I thought about it some more and I remembered several occasions previously where I had decided not to be broken… not to be dependent… not to be disabled, for no other reason than to feel freedom to fly as I’m meant to. As a youth I had asthma and was ill quite a lot. I made up my mind I was not going to carry that into my mature life and got active to make my lungs strong for me.

I used to use particular supplements to ward off viruses since I would tend to fall ill with bronchitis without this immunity booster… I would literally be scared if I ran out! Again I talked to myself and concluded I would not get ill anymore, and guess what, I didn’t.

There are other examples I can think of over the years where I just decided ‘victim’ had been my load for long enough… circumstances my burden, and I got going.

There is just something about the will to live that inspires me… the will to want more than plain existence… to actualise.  Maybe it takes challenge; hardship of some kind. I’m speculating but I suspect this is the case. I do know that I have seen real beauty emerge out of some incredibly difficult situations. It puts a different look on the question of challenge, in my opinion… It adds some respect to those who rise above!

Many people in the world have been damaged by this life but with good mind they can make it. I am sure of this. The dependence on any other person or thing represents the clutter to that good mind, I think. The will that is given to us freely at birth is fortunately untouchable by any other party. This we would have to give away…

This is my belief and experience: we all can tackle even broken hearts and disappointments with that strong mind. Indeed the only muscle worth building right now maybe the mental one [smile].

A little plant that got knocked down in my porch and was forgotten by me in my haste gave me symbolic hope… when set aright, all by itself and without my aid, it now has several fresh leaves of natural growth… and this, in a place I thought there was death.

My symbolic hope

My symbolic hope

We will grow back and re-emerge; we, with the desire to live.

And so shall it be…

Namaste and love,

Sherrilene

July 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

6 Comments »

  1. nice one babe.

    thanks.

    bless.

    Comment by rHaj | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  2. HI Sherrilene

    I like the image of the fallen plant which yet produced new leaves of growth.

    This a beautiful blog and I am certainly going to read it again.

    Love,

    Jenn

    Comment by Jenn | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  3. Oh yes indeed! All of us do possess that strength to heal and bounce back! “physician heal thyself” a quote from the Bible that I recalled, as I was reading this blog.
    Thanks for this post!

    Comment by Cyrls | July 29, 2009 | Reply

  4. Yes, yes, and YES!

    It’s so easy to get knocked off balance, to allow only one story to be told about our lives and that story to be one of lack and small thinking.

    This was a great reminder to look at each situation we find ourselves in and see if there might be a different outcome if we retell the story in a positive way.

    Smiles!

    Comment by Amber | July 30, 2009 | Reply

  5. How beautiful is your post!
    Did you ever doubted in the “Cycle of Life” itself? What you described, if often what happens around us… Magnificent people, monuments and places being forgotten, and neglected; because they are not part of the “Trends of the moment”.
    Beauty…is everywhere the One seeking it sees it, much more than in the ears of the One hearing it from whom speaks it!
    Jah Bless!

    Comment by Eric M-N. | July 31, 2009 | Reply

  6. Indeed beautiful soul, the body is the healer, nothing or noone else can heal us. We have all the keys in us and the power within us. And the strength of the soul is what makes it happen. You call it a strong mind: I prefer to call it a strong soul.

    Yes illness can sometimes be used as a weapon of self-pity and it is very destructive when it does. I find sometimes the reason people do this is because they believe they will be more loved if they are ill than if they are healthy (maybe a side effect of the fact that parents often give more attention to children when they are unwell and neglect them the rest of the time).

    Beautiful and inspiring blog, as always. Thank you

    Comment by thesoulawakener | September 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

