My Beautiful Blog

An Actualiser's weblog

friends & Friends

caring

Today culminates what feels like a lonnnng journey to reconcile different parts of myself. My love for exploration has been so great that I set off exploring my world, whether my ever-prudent brain computed this, or not. It is my sole ‘weakness’ and I do not even try to curb the tendency because it is just Me.

I started ‘exploring’ since I was a youth, when I consciously decided to test out Who’s this thing called God. I was about 14. I decided to ‘let go’ of some belief and see what would happen. And then, as it often occurs, I was held up great; and that started my exploits into many different areas. I was building faith and trust in the Universe to hold me up and carry me safely.

Now, being an explorer is not what one would call an ‘Average’ attribute. The vast majority of people in my circle through the years see such things as quite scary! Their fear manifests in warnings and the like and might even show up in overt anger. To them it might appear that I was taking this walk rather calmly and at face value, unruffled. I have been quite often terrified, but on reflection I have sufficient evidence that Fear is a part of the course, but it is as large a part as you make it…

I have explored my world well beyond my island shores and have been surprised by the richness and depth of people in so many places! By far my most enriched human interactions have been with people who share in my love for life and perhaps just as significant, who enthusiastically embrace the opportunity to share ‘life space’ with their fellow man. They are open, giving, sharing, helpful, humourous and pleasant! How great!

At the beginning of my Journey to Self several years ago, I realised that I didn’t have many people at all who could understand why I had to set off; why apathy and stagnation were sufficient for me to start exploring for what I knew was in me and out there: depth. This did not manifest itself in religious hot-talkers or preachers etc. : So many of the ministers that I had met in person didn’t try to convert me to anything, since they’d seen my faith was quite ok! No, it was people like me who weren’t necessarily seeking anything, but were maybe attempting to rationalise the world with Their World.

A good friend introduced me to an online community called zaadz and like I do with everything else, after some observation I dived right in! Being very unfamilar with the dynamics of Western expression in such forums, I was often floored by the volume of text coming out of these people! That was educational in itself! But it encouraged me to explore myself through writing and to achieve the ultimate, which was to truly communicate the depth of transformation that I was experiencing to other souls and to actually get feedback!

Writing in the form of blogging and journalling has done so much for me humanly; it is refining and refreshing. Building true friendship just from my expressions in writing is like icing on a rich, lovely cake! And there have been many! Relative to the pictures presented in the mainstream, I got to see that there is an unpopular yet so cool element to society, the quiet but strong, the harmonious and strongly intentional, the truly intelligent who listen and decide on the big things before taking an action.  What an inspiring revelation!

Many of these Friends and many more are now in my regular space thankfully, and the idea of friendship has transformed simultaneously with my world view that the physical forms merely a fraction of our existence. If you can connect at the mind and the heart you are en route to Friendship that will carry you in and out of the depths often passed over in the physical world.

I hold the view from experience that the Universe provides everything that we need and the second that we conclude that anything we need is unavailable, we close the door to possibilities. I needed Friendship and indeed I got it and it has served to take me into and back out of the depths in my journey in a meaningful and satisfying way.

Thank you so many Friends.

[We should have a group picture to accompany this but maybe in time!]

All my love always,

Friend, Sherri

July 26, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

8 Comments »

  1. Thank you for calling me to see this, friend! It is beautiful to see your journey.

    Comment by Meenakshi | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  2. lovely sharing, Sherri!

    Comment by Anna Varney-Wong | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  3. What a grand blog that perfectly matches such a grand soul, Sherrilene!!!

    Comment by Keith | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  4. I like your little blog,
    and your little self 🙂

    Comment by Larry | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  5. thanks for being true to you and your evolving story!

    Comment by kimberly | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  6. I just love this…and it reflects my journey as well. We are all on this journey together, no matter which space we choose to inhabit!

    Love you sister!

    Comment by Aley | July 26, 2009 | Reply

  7. Truly enjoying YOU, our friendship, and all we are/is offered. xo

    Comment by Nichol | July 27, 2009 | Reply

  8. I am grateful to be sharing this heart space and wonderful friendship with you Sherri..Thank you for another gift of your beautiful expression..

    Love
    Ange..

    Comment by ange | October 8, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

